What a Winner feels like!!!

Hope you had a nice Mother’s Day celebration/gathering with friends & family over this weekend. I like to approach Monday’s with a “Win” attitude. It’s the clean slate day – the time to put into action a bit of vim & vigor!!  With that in mind, I want to take a moment to give Congrats to our Mother’s Day contest winner:  Yvonne     She commented about why her Mother was proud of her & she has won a fun Goodie compliments of my Wanna-B-RockStar line! Stay tuned for the next opportunity to win a goodie for you or your upcoming June Graduate!

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

If you’re in the area next month, you should stop by to see me at the Everett Artist Garage Sale. It promises to be a busy day of bargain hunting & great sales on art & art supplies! This will be the 3rd time I’ll participate. I’ve met so may great artists & new clients at this event. Rain or shine, stop on by!!  Details below:

June 18, 2011
9:00 am-4:00 pm
Schack Art Center & Hoyt Ave.

If you are looking for a good deal on artwork or art supplies mark your calendar now. There will be more than 100 artists offering seconds, as well as old and new stock including watercolors, oils, pastels, acrylics, glass, found objects, sculpture, ceramics, photography, garden art and much more – all at fabulous prices.

In 2011 the Schack will once again be filled with artists booths. And, outside artists will line their booths along the block of Hoyt Ave. between Hewitt Ave. and Wall St., which will be closed off for the day. [http://www.schack.org/events/artists-garage-sale/]

+   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +   +

Skiers @ Gondola Station
Now posted on iStock!

And lastly, referencing back to practice & progress…  three more images were accepted into the iStock photo library this week from my recent photo shoot up @ Whistler over Easter. It feels like a real “Win” for me. After putting what I read to work, am starting make my light meter my friend again. Wahoo!!

Hope you find something to make your day a Win!! Why not tell me about it???

~Angie

2 thoughts on “What a Winner feels like!!!

  1. It sounds like things are headed in the right direction for you. Congratulations on the istock photo library. It’s a good feeling to see that your work is being apprciated. Best of luck at the art show. We live in an area where we get a lot of summer visitors and tourists and one of my favorite things about summer is the art festivals. I wish we could hit them all!

  2. Wow! And Yay! I was the winner of the mother’s day contest and my “WannaBeRockstar” zipper pull just came in the mail. Thank you! I love it and can’t wait to use it.

I appreciate your comments. ~Angie

