Mo-ti-vay-tion… say it with me!

Wow — seems it’s been a very long Winter in the Pacific Northwest and I’m ready for the real Spring to show itself. Was driving to the library this afternoon & came upon a fabulous surprise; several large clusters of tall, brilliantly yellow Daffodils in the median. The wind was blowing quite hard and they danced back and forth like school girls showing off a new hair style! I felt a big smile broaden across my face. Yes, I’m ready for more Spring flowers!!

So, whom among you are struggling with motivation in your businesses? C’mon, no judgement here. I’ve found myself lacking in that department more than once this past few months. I’ve done a few custom orders here & there, taken a few pictures and made a few uploads to iStock… but nothing consistent. Therefore, I’ve decided to take on a 30 day challenge for myself: a posted picture a day for the month of April. My inspiration to do something like this came years ago when I stumbled upon a photo blog by Joesph O. Holmes. He does a daily post from New York City (and sometimes on the road) called Joe’s NYC. His pictures are gritty and intoxicating. He truly sponsors the real bowels of NYC in his images. I recently went back onto his photo blog site and began to gather a bit of inspiration. Not sure what I’ll be posting, but you can be sure I’ll get some in-put from the “fans” on May Day this year.

Therefore, if you haven’t done so already, make sure you RSS my daily photo posting. Details to come on April 1st. Pssst, April 1st, April Fool’s Day, will be the first day of my 45th year on this big planet of ours. No joke.

In the interim, leave a comment on your plan for Spring-time motivation for all of us to get inspired!

~Angie

Image

I appreciate your comments. ~Angie

