The 18th Day… still pressing the button!

Am into the 18th day of my 30 Day Challenge. I seem to be carrying some sort of camera with me everyday. What have I learned so far? To be looking rather than seeing. Hmmm, that sounds so esoteric, doesn’t it? Like something your English or Art Professor would say as he/she assigned you a 500 word paper due the next class!

We do spend a vast amount of our time (at least I do) seeing the world for recognizable items. I found myself looking for shapes & interesting angles of things I ordinarily look at out the window of my car, or in my home, or at the office. Light has a big part of the way we see items, too. Sometimes there’s a fun shadow adding to the size or color of something. Or maybe we miss what’s behind the item because it’s too dark. I’ve also learned that I really like to take pictures of texture… like the round, smooth surfaces of those bottles on April 5th; or the razor sharp edges of the paper petals on April 14th. ZLooking back, I wish I could have zoomed in a little bit more on the wool in Shaun the Sheep. Something to work on, I suppose.

So, you’ve seen one of two images so far. What have you been seeing in these images? Share with us!!

~Angie

I appreciate your comments. ~Angie

