Weekend of “Parts Unknown” & thoughts of travel

As the sun sets tonight, I sit in front of the key board to type a couple thoughts – Anthony Bourdain’s CNN show [http://www.cnn.com/video/shows/anthony-bourdain-parts-unknown] in the background.

As I watch several episodes, my thoughts wander to traveling. Oh how I love to travel. Traveling to me is food for the soul. New sights, new smells, new perspectives. And I love to document travel thru photography.

Over the past 30+ years of taking pictures, I can literally catalog thousands of pictures taken all over the world – Europe, the Mediterranean, the Caribbean, Canada, Mexico, and all over the United States.  There’s nothing better to catapult me back into the moment. It’s so true what has been said about a picture is worth a thousand words.  Below are a few of my favorite pictures.

 

Am super thankful for the invention of better cell phone cameras. Now my husband has joined me in the photographic adventures. Our last trip to Hawaii going snorkeling has me thinking about more under-water photography.  Stay tuned for that expansion. Set us loose on the world, baby!

Take a look a the re-launch of the Photography Etsy page and let me know what you think!

http://www.abiznessdigital.etsy.com

Enjoy!

~Angie

 

 

I appreciate your comments. ~Angie

